Our 17 Campuses

The Campuses


UNC Asheville

1 University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804

UNC Charlotte

9201 University City Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28223

UNC Greensboro

Post Office Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402

UNC Pembroke

1 University Drive
Pembroke, NC 28372

UNC Wilmington

601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403

UNC School of the Arts

1533 South Main St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27127

Winston-Salem State University

601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Warning message

NOTE: You are visiting the Quality Assurance and Testing version of the UNCGA website. Content here is not guaranteed to be up to date or even accurate. Please visit our official site here.

The University of North Carolina’s 17 campuses extend from the state’s mountains to the coast. More than 220,000 students are enrolled at 16 universities and the NC School of Science and Mathematics, the country’s first public residential high school for gifted students.   Each year, we graduate more than 30,000 students from over 200 academic degree programs.  Our graduates emerge as leaders, creators and researchers, prepared to connect with and give back to the communities that have supported UNC for more than two centuries.

Click on a campus below to visit its website.

Explore our County Connections Map to learn how UNC teaching, research and service touches every part of our state.